Skip to main content



The Swiss NanoConvention brings together Swiss and international leaders in nanoscience and nanotechnology. These include key figures in research and technology, entrepreneurs, investors, administrators and politicians. The Swiss NanoConvention is a platform for connecting people, networking, debating and exchanging ideas – and generating new ones. We bring together world-class experts on the potential, but also on the risks, of one of the key emerging technologies of the 21st century, and provide a forum for discussing its role in future products and services. The Swiss NanoConvention is the premier showcase for nanotechnology in Switzerland, jointly organized by leaders of the Swiss nano community. It is the venue for hearing from and meeting with some of today's most innovative minds in nanoscience and technology.


Please join us at the next edition at the Congress Center in Basel from 4 – 5 June, 2024 as an in-person meeting. Take part in the poster and image award competition.


Speakers and key topics

We are proud to present the following confirmed keynote speaker: 

  • Harry Anderson, University of Oxford
  • Simon Gröblacher, TU Delft
  • Sébastien Lecommandoux, University of Bordeaux 
  • Jean-Christophe Leroux, ETHZ
  • Kathryn A. Moler, University of Stanford
  • Marija Plodinec, ARTIDIS
  • Christian Schönenberger, University of Basel
  • Simone Schürle-Finke, ETHZ


Key topics of the conference include:

  • 2D Materials
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Advances in Bio-AFM
  • Bio-nano advances Materials & Systems
  • Integrated Photonics
  • Molecular Machines
  • Nanomechanics
  • Nanotechnology for health sciences
  • Quantum Materials
  • and more...


We are proud to present the following confirmed speaker of the topical sessions:

  • Christopher Bäuerle, CRNS
  • Mitali Banerjee, EPFL
  • Silke Bühler-Paschen, TU Wien
  • Massimo Camarda, SenSiC
  • Uroš Delić, University of Vienna
  • Alexander Eichler, ETHZ
  • Georg Fantner, EPFL
  • Gert Fricker, Heidelberg Univ.
  • Michael Hennig, leadXpro
  • Martin Hermatschweiler, Nanoscribe
  • Nina Hobi, AlveoliX
  • Matthias Hoebel, FHNW
  • Peter Hölig, Lipoid
  • Barbara Horváth, Inveel
  • Toshiya Kozai, Univ. of Basel
  • Marek Krehel, 3D AG
  • Natanael Lanz, Chiral Nano
  • Michael Mastalerz, Heidelberg Univ.
  • Laure Mercier de Lepinay, Aalto Univ.
  • Olivia Merkel, LMU Munich
  • Philip J. W. Moll, MPG
  • Alberto Morpurgo, Univ. de Genève
  • Michael Nash, Univ. of Basel
  • Abhay Pandit, Univ. of Galway
  • Mickaël Perrin, ETHZ
  • Ioan Pop, KIT
  • Paolo Samorì, Univ. de Strasbourg
  • Christian Schanzer, SwissNeutronics
  • Elke Scheer, Univ. of Konstanz
  • Serena Silvi, Univ. di Bologna
  • Brigitte Städler, Aarhus Univ
  • Märta Tschudin, Univ. of Basel
  • Ivo Utke, EMPA
  • Steven Van Petegem, PSI
  • Peter Wick, EMPA
  • Stefan Zauscher, Duke University



A conference by                        ​​organised by             



Platinum sponsored by 



Anfang: June 4, 2024
Ende: June 5, 2024

Congress Center Basel, Messeplatz, Basel, Switzerland

Messeplatz 21
4058 Basel

Erkannte Zeitzone